Contact & People

Faculty of Medicine
Southern Medical Program

UBC Okanagan
Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
RHS – 1088 Discovery Avenue
Kelowna, BC, Canada
V1V 1V7Tel: 250.807.9651
Fax: 250.807.9687
Kelowna General Hospital
Clinical Academic Campus
2312 Pandosy Street
Kelowna, BC, Canada
V1Y 1T3Tel: 250.980.1310
Fax: 250.980.1356

Email: smp.information@ubc.ca 

Faculty & Staff Directory

Role:
Departments:
Search Keyword:

Kim Bailey | ICC Program Coordinator – Vernon | Southern Medical Program | ubc.smp.vernon@interiorhealth.ca
Michelle Bandalo | Program Coordinator, Year 3 | Southern Medical Program | michelle.bandalo@interiorhealth.ca | 250.862.4300 ext. 1362 | Clinical Academic Campus
Jared Baylis | Medical Education Simulation Lead, Interior | Southern Medical Program | jbaylis@alumni.ubc.ca
Mike Bergunder | Portfolio Site Lead | Southern Medical Program | mike.bergunder@ubc.ca
Shaun Bos | Provincial Standardized Patient Project Lead | Southern Medical Program | shaun.bos@ubc.ca | 250.980.1341 | Clinical Academic Campus
Warren Brock | Communications Manager | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | warren.brock@ubc.ca | 250.807.8601 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Tanya Burke | Patient Programs Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | tanya.burke@ubc.ca
Jo-Ann Burns | Program Manager, MedIT, FoM | Southern Medical Program | jo-ann.burns@ubc.ca
Emmett Campbell | Lab Assistant | Southern Medical Program | emmett.campbell@ubc.ca | 250.807.9938 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Marjorie Docherty | Course Director, Family Practice | Southern Medical Program | mdochert@mail.ubc.ca
Matt Duarte | AV Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | matt.duarte@ubc.ca
Morgan Duclos | Administrative Coordinator, Interior. | Southern Medical Program | morgane.duclos@interiorhealth.ca
Erin Dueck | Program Coordinator, Years 3 & 4 - RIH | Southern Medical Program | erin.dueck@interiorhealth.ca | 250.314.2100 ext. 3384 | Royal Inland Hospital
Kristen Edstrom (On Leave) | Assessment & Evaluation Administrator, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | kristen.edstrom@ubc.ca | 250.807.9688 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Erin Erskine | Translational Integrative Physiology Lab Manager | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management | erin.erskine@ubc.ca | 250.807.8572 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Garth Evans | Audio Visual Support Analyst | Southern Medical Program | garth.evans@ubc.ca | 250.864.3507 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Carri Folk | Student Affairs and Admissions Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | carri.folk@ubc.ca | 250.807.9576 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Diana Fort | Assistant Dean | Southern Medical Program | diana.fort@ubc.ca
Debora Garcia Coe | Financial Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | debora.garciacoe@ubc.ca
Allison Gilbert | Program Manager, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | allison.gilbert@ubc.ca | RHS - 250.807.8432, CAC - 250.980.1328 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Tara Gill | ICC Site Director - Trail | Southern Medical Program | tara.gill@interiorhealth.ca
Kamran Golmohammadi | Course Director, Foundations of Scholarship (FoS) and Flexible and Enhanced Learning (FLEX) | Southern Medical Program | kamran.golmohammadi@ubc.ca
Lisa Goodson | Assistant, Reception/Facilities and Faculty Development | Southern Medical Program | lisa.goodson@interiorhealth.ca
Janet Halbasch | Rural Family Practice and Program Coordinator Year 3 | Southern Medical Program | janet.halbasch@interiorhealth.ca | 250.862.4300 Ext. 5920
Neil Hanon | Site Director, Undergraduate Education - KGH | Southern Medical Program | neil.hanon@ubc.ca | Clinical Academic Campus
Robyn Hutchings | Assistant Dean, Student Affairs | Southern Medical Program | robyn.hutchings@ubc.ca | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Allan Jones | Professor | Southern Medical Program | allan.jones@ubc.ca
Charlotte Jones | Associate Professor of Medicine | Southern Medical Program | charlotte.jones@ubc.ca | 250.807.9187 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Jane Jun | Southern Medical Program Librarian | Library Services, Southern Medical Program | jane.jun@ubc.ca | 250-807-8170 | RHS 210 | LIB 239
Carmen Larsen | ICC, Site Director - Vernon | Southern Medical Program | carmen.larsen@interiorhealth.ca | 250.545.2211 | Vernon Jubilee Hospital
Shonna Malczewski | Program Coordinator, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | Shonna.Malczewski@ubc.ca | 250.807.8637 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Kathleen Martin Ginis | Reichwald Family UBC Southern Medical Program Chair in Preventive Medicine | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, School of Health and Exercise Sciences, Southern Medical Program | kathleen_martin.ginis@ubc.ca | 250.807.9187 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Research Interests: Dr. Martin Ginis focuses on understanding and changing physical activity behaviour. She has a particular interest in physical activity among people with spinal cord injury and other types of physical disabilities.
Courses & Teaching: HES 491 Honour's Thesis Seminar HES 490 Project in Health and Exercise Sciences MED 419 Year 1 FLEX MED 429 Year 2 FLEX MED 449 Year 4 FLEX
Carling Matthews | Program Coordinator, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | carling.matthews@ubc.ca
Graeme McCauley | Year 4 TIPP Co-Lead | Southern Medical Program | graeme.mccauley@interiorhealth.ca | Clinical Academic Campus
Sarah McCorquodale | Regional Associate Dean, Interior | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | smp.rad@ubc.ca | RHS - 250.807.9455; CAC - 250.980.1337 | Clinical Academic Campus
Wendy Milligen | Program Coordinator, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | wendy.milligen@ubc.ca | 250.807.8437 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Linda Misura | Administrative Coordinator | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | linda.misura@ubc.ca | 250.807.9187 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Chris Olivier | Telehealth & VC Analyst | Southern Medical Program | chris.olivier@interiorhealth.ca | 250.868.5200 | Clinical Academic Campus
Diane Oorebeek | Research and Operations Manager | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | diane.oorebeek@ubc.ca | 250.807.9827 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Kevin Oswald | Course Director, Clinical Skills | Southern Medical Program | kevin.oswald@ubc.ca | 250.980.1350 | Clinical Academic Campus
Olusegun Oyedele | Anatomy Instructor | Southern Medical Program | olusegun.oyedele@ubc.ca | 250.807.8253 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Jenna Pelletier | Administrative Assistant, Finance and Clinical Faculty HR | Southern Medical Program | jenna.pelletier@ubc.ca
Sarah Purcell | Investigator and Assistant Professor | Biology, Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | sarah.purcell@ubc.ca
Randolph Ramos | Executive Coordinator to the Regional Associate Dean and Assistant Dean, Interior | Southern Medical Program | randolph.ramos@ubc.ca
Wendy Rayner | ICC Program Coordinator – Trail | Southern Medical Program | wendy.rayner@interiorhealth.ca | 250.364.3451 | Kootenay Boundary Regional Hospital
Meaghan Ross | Clinical Skills Program Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | meaghan.ross@interiorhealth.ca | 250.980.1340 | Clinical Academic Campus
Tessa Russell | Clinical Faculty Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | tessad.russell@ubc.ca
Brodie Sakakibara | Investigator | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | brodie.sakakibara@ubc.ca | 250.807.8505 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre

Graduate student supervisor


Kevin Saltel | Senior Systems Analyst, Core Technologies | Southern Medical Program | kevin.saltel@ubc.ca | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Kyla Shaw | Assessment and Evaluation Coordinator, Years 3 & 4 | Southern Medical Program | kyla.shaw@interiorhealth.ca | 250.980.1335 | Clinical Academic Campus
Jodi Siever | Bio-statistical Analyst | Southern Medical Program | jodi.siever@ubc.ca | 250.807.9025 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Arthur Skotnicki | Year 4 Electives Lead | Southern Medical Program | arthur.skotnicki@ubc.ca
Trent Smith | Site Co-Director, Undergraduate Education - RIH | Southern Medical Program | trent.smith@interiorhealth.ca | Royal Inland Hospital
Pamela Sproule | Site Co-Director, Undergraduate Education - RIH | Southern Medical Program | pamela.sproule@interiorhealth.ca | Royal Inland Hospital
Elaine Sykes | Clinical Education Program Manager | Southern Medical Program | elaine.sykes@interiorhealth.ca | 250.862.4300 ext. 5256 | Clinical Academic Campus
Frank Takacs | Patient Programs Supervisor | Southern Medical Program | frank.takacs@ubc.ca | 250.980.1329 | Clinical Academic Campus
Sara Theriault | Program Coordinator, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | sara.theriault@ubc.ca | 250.807.9601 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Thomas Veal | Financial Officer | Southern Medical Program | thomas.veal@ubc.ca | 250.807.8294 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Kristy Verigin | Assistant, Reception/Facilities | Southern Medical Program | kristy.verigin@ubc.ca | 250.807.9651 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
David Vilela | Program Coordinator, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | david.vilela@ubc.ca
Christine Voss, PhD | Investigator | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | christine.voss@ubc.ca | 250.807.8042 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre

Graduate student supervisor


Research Interests: The overall goals of my research are to investigate how physical activity behaviours relate to current and long-term health outcomes in children in both clinical and community-based settings, and to identify strategies to improve physical activity participation in children. I collaborate with Interior Health on projects relating to pediatric diabetes and BC Children's Hospital Research Institute to address physical activity behaviours in children and youth with congenital heart disease.
Courses & Teaching: Graduate Student Supervision, 'Experimental Medicine' and 'Women+ and Children’s Health Sciences (WACH)' Graduate Programs, Faculty of Medicine, UBC FLEX Student Supervision, MD Undergraduate Program, UBC MEDD 412 and MEDD 421 Case-Based Learning, MD Undergraduate Program, Southern Medical Program, UBC R1 Academic Half Day Research Course, General Pediatrics Residency Program, Department of Pediatrics, BC Children’s Hospital, UBC WACH 501: Advanced topics in women+’s and children’s health; Women+ and Children’s Health Sciences (WACH) Graduate Program, Faculty of Medicine, UBC Former Site Director FLEX (MEDD 419, MEDD 429, MEDD 449), MD Undergraduate Program, Southern Medical Program, UBC (2020-2021)
LIISA WAINMAN | Sessional Lecturer | Southern Medical Program | lwain27@mail.ubc.ca
Cara Wall | Director, Faculty Development | Southern Medical Program | cara.wall@ubc.ca
Doreen Welsh | Program Coordinator, Year 4 | Southern Medical Program | doreen.welsh@interiorhealth.ca | 250.980.1339 | Clinical Academic Campus
Christopher West | Investigator | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | west@icord.org | 250.807.8891 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre

Graduate student supervisor


Daryl Wile | Investigator | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | daryl.wile@ubc.ca
Lisa Wyness | Administrative Director | Southern Medical Program | lisa.wyness@ubc.ca | 250.807.9440 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Julie Anna Zakus | Program Assistant, Post Graduate Medical Education | Southern Medical Program | pgme.interior@ubc.ca | 250.980.1342 | Clinical Academic Campus
Amy Zimmer | UBC Emergency Medicine Residency Program – Interior Site; Program Manager, Postgraduate Medical Education – Interior | Southern Medical Program | amy.zimmer@interiorhealth.ca | 250-980-1338 | Clinical Academic Campus