Contact & People

Faculty of Medicine
Southern Medical Program

UBC Okanagan
Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
RHS – 1088 Discovery Avenue
Kelowna, BC, Canada
V1V 1V7Tel: 250.807.9651
Fax: 250.807.9687
Kelowna General Hospital
Clinical Academic Campus
2312 Pandosy Street
Kelowna, BC, Canada
V1V 1T3Tel: 250.980.1310
Fax: 250.980.1356

Email: smp.information@ubc.ca 

Faculty & Staff Directory

Role:
Departments:
Search Keyword:

Vincent Arockiasamy | Site Director, Undergraduate Education - KGH | Southern Medical Program | v.arockiasamy@ubc.ca | 250.980.1333
Michelle Bandalo | Program Coordinator, Year 3 | Southern Medical Program | michelle.bandalo@interiorhealth.ca | 250.862.4300 ext. 1362
Shaun Bos | Patient Programs Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | shaun.bos@ubc.ca | 250.980.1341
Sarah Brears | Interim Regional Associate Dean, Interior | Southern Medical Program | smp.rad@ubc.ca | RHS - 250.807.9455; CAC - 250.980.1337
Warren Brock | Communications Manager | Southern Medical Program | warren.brock@ubc.ca | 250.807.8601
Michael Burgess | Professor | Faculty of Management, Faculty of Medicine | michael.burgess@ubc.ca | 250.807.8216
Jo-Ann Burns | Program Manager, MedIT, FoM | Southern Medical Program | jo-ann.burns@ubc.ca
Matt Daalder | Lab Assistant | Southern Medical Program | matt.daalder@ubc.ca | 250.807.9938
Erin Dueck | Program Coordinator, Years 3 & 4 - RIH | Southern Medical Program | erin.dueck@interiorhealth.ca | 250.314.2100 ext. 3384
Kristen Edstrom | Assessment & Evaluation Administrator, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | kristen.edstrom@ubc.ca | 250.807.9688
Erin Erskine | Translational Integrative Physiology Lab Manager | Chronic Disease Prevention Program, Southern Medical Program | erin.erskine@ubc.ca | 250.807.8572
Garth Evans | Audio Visual Support Analyst | Southern Medical Program | garth.evans@ubc.ca | 250.864.3507
Chris Fibiger | Assistant, Dean, Research | Southern Medical Program | hcfibiger1@mac.com | 250.807.9187
Carri Folk | Student Affairs and Admissions Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | carri.folk@ubc.ca | 250.807.9576
Allison Gilbert | Program Manager, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | allison.gilbert@ubc.ca | RHS - 250.807.8432, CAC - 250.980.1328
Janet Halbasch | Rural Family Practice and Program Coordinator Year 3 | Southern Medical Program | janet.halbasch@interiorhealth.ca | 250.862.4300 Ext. 5920
Christine Hamilton | Program Manager, Postgraduate Medical Education | Southern Medical Program | christine.hamilton@ubc.ca | 250.980.1343
Sarah Hanson | ICC Program Coordinator, Vernon | Southern Medical Program | sarah.hanson@interiorhealth.ca | 250.545.2211 ext. 1351
Robyn Hutchings | Director, Faculty Development | Southern Medical Program | robyn.hutchings@ubc.ca
Allan Jones | Professor | Southern Medical Program | allan.jones@ubc.ca
Charlotte Jones | Associate Professor of Medicine | School of Social Work | charlotte.jones@ubc.ca | 250.807.9187
Amy Kluftinger | Course Director, Family Practice | Southern Medical Program | amy.kluftinger@ubc.ca
Carmen Larsen | ICC, Site Director - Vernon | Southern Medical Program | carmen.larsen@interiorhealth.ca | 250.545.2211
Kirk Lawlor | Year 4 Electives and OSCE Lead | Southern Medical Program | kirk.lawlor@ubc.ca
LeeAnne Luft | Course Co-Director, Clinical Skills | Southern Medical Program | LeeAnne.Luft@interiorhealth.ca | 250.980.1350
Shonna Malczewski | Administrative Assistant, Finance & Human Resources | Southern Medical Program | Shonna.Malczewski@ubc.ca | 250.807.8637
Kathleen Martin Ginis | Professor | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, School of Exercise Sciences | kathleen_martin.ginis@ubc.ca | 250.807.9187
Graeme McCauley | Year 4 TIPP Co-Lead | Southern Medical Program | graeme.mccauley@interiorhealth.ca
Harry Miller | Psychology, Southern Medical Program | harry.miller@ubc.ca | 250.807.9860
Research Interests: Assessment of memory with traumatic brain injury; peripheral vascular disease and cognition; emotional function post stroke; effects of alcohol use on recovery from brain injury.
Courses & Teaching: Neuroscience of cognition; southern medical program.
Wendy Milligen | Program Coordinator, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | wendy.milligen@ubc.ca | 250.807.8437
Linda Misura | Administrative Assistant | Southern Medical Program | linda.misura@ubc.ca | 250.807.9187
Chris Olivier | Telehealth & VC Analyst | Southern Medical Program | chris.olivier@interiorhealth.ca | 250.868.5200
Diane Oorebeek | Research, Lab and Facilities Manager | Southern Medical Program | diane.oorebeek@ubc.ca | 250.807.9827
Kevin Oswald | Course Co-Director, Clinical Skills | Southern Medical Program | kevin.oswald@ubc.ca | 250.980.1350
Olusegun Oyedele | Anatomy Instructor | Southern Medical Program | olusegun.oyedele@ubc.ca | 250.807.8253
Heather Payne | Executive Coordinator, Regional Associate Dean, Interior | Southern Medical Program | heather.payne@ubc.ca | RHS - 250.807.9455, CAC - 250.980.1337
Elaine Potoski | Clinical Education Program Manager | Southern Medical Program | elaine.potoski@interiorhealth.ca | 250.862.4300 ext. 5256
Wendy Rayner | ICC Program Coordinator – Trail | Southern Medical Program | wendy.rayner@interiorhealth.ca | 250.364.3451
Melanie Reed | Assistant Dean, Student Affairs | Southern Medical Program | melanie.reed@ubc.ca | 250.807.8789
Meaghan Ross | Clinical Skills Program Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | meaghan.ross@interiorhealth.ca | 250.980.1340
Donna Russo | Faculty Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | donna.russo@ubc.ca | 250.807.9189
Jessica Russo | Assistant, Reception/Facilities and Faculty Development | Southern Medical Program | jessica.russo@interiorhealth.ca | 250.980.1372
Brodie Sakakibara | Assistant Professor | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | brodie.sakakibara@ubc.ca | 250.807.8505

Graduate student supervisor


Kevin Saltel | Senior Systems Analyst, Core Technologies | Southern Medical Program | kevin.saltel@ubc.ca
Kyla Shaw | Assessment and Evaluation Coordinator, Years 3 & 4 | Southern Medical Program | kyla.shaw@interiorhealth.ca | 250.980.1335
Jodi Siever | Bio-statistical Analyst | Southern Medical Program | jodi.siever@ubc.ca | 250.807.9025
Trent Smith | Site Co-Director, Undergraduate Education - RIH | Southern Medical Program | trent.smith@interiorhealth.ca
Pamela Sproule | Site Co-Director, Undergraduate Education - RIH | Southern Medical Program | pamela.sproule@interiorhealth.ca
Frank Takacs | Patient Programs Supervisor | Southern Medical Program | frank.takacs@ubc.ca | 250.980.1329
Sara Theriault | Program Coordinator, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | sara.theriault@ubc.ca | 250.807.9601
Delilah Topic | Year 4 TIPP Co-Lead | Southern Medical Program | delilah.topic@bccancer.bc.ca
Jan van der Scheer | Research Associate | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | jan.vanderscheer@ubc.ca | 250.807.8876
Thomas Veal | Financial Officer | Southern Medical Program | thomas.veal@ubc.ca | 250.807.8294
Kristy Verigin | Assistant, Reception/Facilities | Southern Medical Program | kristy.verigin@ubc.ca | 250.807.9651
Mathew Vis-Dunbar | Southern Medical Program Librarian | Library Services, Southern Medical Program | mathew.vis-dunbar@ubc.ca | 250.807.9861
Christine Voss | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | christine.voss@ubc.ca | 250.807.8042
Jeannie Weiss | Financial Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | jeannie.weiss@ubc.ca | 250.807.9442
Doreen Welsh | Program Coordinator, Year 4 | Southern Medical Program | doreen.welsh@interiorhealth.ca | 250.980.1339
Christopher West | Assistant Professor | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | west@icord.org | 250.807.8891
Lisa Wyness | Administrative Director | Southern Medical Program | lisa.wyness@ubc.ca | 250.807.9440
Julie Anna Zakus | Program Assistant, Post Graduate Medical Education | Southern Medical Program | pgme.interior@ubc.ca | 250.980.1342
Amy Zimmer | Program Coordinator, Year 3 - KGH | Southern Medical Program | amy.zimmer@interiorhealth.ca | 250-980-1338