Contact & People

Faculty of Medicine
Southern Medical Program

UBC Okanagan
Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
RHS – 1088 Discovery Avenue
Kelowna, BC, Canada
V1V 1V7Tel: 250.807.9651
Fax: 250.807.9687
Kelowna General Hospital
Clinical Academic Campus
2312 Pandosy Street
Kelowna, BC, Canada
V1V 1T3Tel: 250.980.1310
Fax: 250.980.1356

Email: smp.information@ubc.ca 

Faculty & Staff Directory

Role:
Departments:
Search Keyword:

Janet Anderson | Standardized Patient Trainer | Southern Medical Program | janet.anderson@ubc.ca
Michelle Bandalo | Program Coordinator, Year 3 | Southern Medical Program | michelle.bandalo@interiorhealth.ca | 250.862.4300 ext. 1362 | Clinical Academic Campus
Jared Baylis | Medical Education Simulation Lead, Interior | Southern Medical Program | jbaylis@alumni.ubc.ca
Shaun Bos | Provincial Standardized Patient Project Lead | Southern Medical Program | shaun.bos@ubc.ca | 250.980.1341 | Clinical Academic Campus
Sarah Brears | Regional Associate Dean, Interior | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | smp.rad@ubc.ca | RHS - 250.807.9455; CAC - 250.980.1337 | Clinical Academic Campus
Warren Brock | Communications Manager | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | warren.brock@ubc.ca | 250.807.8601 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Michael Burgess | Professor | Faculty of Management, Faculty of Medicine | michael.burgess@ubc.ca | 250.807.8216 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Tanya Burke | Patient Programs Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | tanya.burke@ubc.ca
Jo-Ann Burns | Program Manager, MedIT, FoM | Southern Medical Program | jo-ann.burns@ubc.ca
Emmett Campbell | Lab Assistant | Southern Medical Program | emmett.campbell@ubc.ca | 250.807.9938 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Marjorie Docherty | Course Director, Family Practice | Southern Medical Program | mdochert@mail.ubc.ca
Erin Dueck | Program Coordinator, Years 3 & 4 - RIH | Southern Medical Program | erin.dueck@interiorhealth.ca | 250.314.2100 ext. 3384 | Royal Inland Hospital
Kristen Edstrom | Assessment & Evaluation Administrator, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | kristen.edstrom@ubc.ca | 250.807.9688 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Erin Erskine | Translational Integrative Physiology Lab Manager | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | erin.erskine@ubc.ca | 250.807.8572 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Garth Evans | Audio Visual Support Analyst | Southern Medical Program | garth.evans@ubc.ca | 250.864.3507 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Carri Folk | Student Affairs and Admissions Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | carri.folk@ubc.ca | 250.807.9576 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Diana Fort | Assistant Dean | Southern Medical Program | diana.fort@ubc.ca
Allison Gilbert | Program Manager, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | allison.gilbert@ubc.ca | RHS - 250.807.8432, CAC - 250.980.1328 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Tara Gill | ICC Site Director - Trail | Southern Medical Program | tara.gill@interiorhealth.ca
Janet Halbasch | Rural Family Practice and Program Coordinator Year 3 | Southern Medical Program | janet.halbasch@interiorhealth.ca | 250.862.4300 Ext. 5920
Christine Hamilton | Program Manager, Postgraduate Medical Education | Southern Medical Program | christine.hamilton@ubc.ca | 250.980.1343 | Clinical Academic Campus
Neil Hanon | Site Director, Undergraduate Education - KGH | Southern Medical Program | neil.hanon@ubc.ca | Clinical Academic Campus
Sarah Hanson | ICC Program Coordinator, Vernon | Southern Medical Program | sarah.hanson@interiorhealth.ca | 250.545.2211 ext. 1351 | Vernon Jubilee Hospital
Robyn Hutchings | Assistant Dean, Student Affairs | Southern Medical Program | robyn.hutchings@ubc.ca | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Allan Jones | Professor | Southern Medical Program | allan.jones@ubc.ca
Charlotte Jones | Associate Professor of Medicine | Southern Medical Program | charlotte.jones@ubc.ca | 250.807.9187 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Carmen Larsen | ICC, Site Director - Vernon | Southern Medical Program | carmen.larsen@interiorhealth.ca | 250.545.2211 | Vernon Jubilee Hospital
Shonna Malczewski | Administrative Assistant, Finance & Human Resources | Southern Medical Program | Shonna.Malczewski@ubc.ca | 250.807.8637 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Kathleen Martin Ginis | Director | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, School of Health and Exercise Sciences, Southern Medical Program | kathleen_martin.ginis@ubc.ca | 250.807.9187 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Research Interests: Martin Ginis focuses on understanding and changing physical activity behaviour. I have a particular interest in physical activity among people with spinal cord injury and other types of physical disabilities.
Courses & Teaching: HMKN 201 Exercise Psychology
Graeme McCauley | Year 4 TIPP Co-Lead | Southern Medical Program | graeme.mccauley@interiorhealth.ca | Clinical Academic Campus
Elizabeth McCoid | ICC, Site Director - Vernon | Southern Medical Program | Elizabeth.McCoid@interiorhealth.ca
Wendy Milligen | Program Coordinator, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | wendy.milligen@ubc.ca | 250.807.8437 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Linda Misura | Administrative Assistant | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | linda.misura@ubc.ca | 250.807.9187 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Chris Olivier | Telehealth & VC Analyst | Southern Medical Program | chris.olivier@interiorhealth.ca | 250.868.5200 | Clinical Academic Campus
Diane Oorebeek | Research, Lab and Facilities Manager | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | diane.oorebeek@ubc.ca | 250.807.9827 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Kevin Oswald | Course Director, Clinical Skills | Southern Medical Program | kevin.oswald@ubc.ca | 250.980.1350 | Clinical Academic Campus
Olusegun Oyedele | Anatomy Instructor | Southern Medical Program | olusegun.oyedele@ubc.ca | 250.807.8253 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Heather Payne | Executive Coordinator, Regional Associate Dean, Interior | Southern Medical Program | heather.payne@ubc.ca | RHS - 250.807.9455, CAC - 250.980.1337
Wendy Rayner | ICC Program Coordinator – Trail | Southern Medical Program | wendy.rayner@interiorhealth.ca | 250.364.3451 | Kootenay Boundary Regional Hospital
Meaghan Ross | Clinical Skills Program Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | meaghan.ross@interiorhealth.ca | 250.980.1340 | Clinical Academic Campus
Donna Russo | Faculty Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | donna.russo@ubc.ca | 250.807.9189
Jessica Russo | Assistant, Reception/Facilities and Faculty Development | Southern Medical Program | jessica.russo@interiorhealth.ca | 250.980.1372 | Clinical Academic Campus
Brodie Sakakibara | Investigator | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | brodie.sakakibara@ubc.ca | 250.807.8505 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre

Graduate student supervisor


Kevin Saltel | Senior Systems Analyst, Core Technologies | Southern Medical Program | kevin.saltel@ubc.ca | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Kyla Shaw | Assessment and Evaluation Coordinator, Years 3 & 4 | Southern Medical Program | kyla.shaw@interiorhealth.ca | 250.980.1335 | Clinical Academic Campus
Jodi Siever | Bio-statistical Analyst | Southern Medical Program | jodi.siever@ubc.ca | 250.807.9025 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Arthur Skotnicki | Year 4 Electives Lead | Southern Medical Program | arthur.skotnicki@ubc.ca
Trent Smith | Site Co-Director, Undergraduate Education - RIH | Southern Medical Program | trent.smith@interiorhealth.ca | Royal Inland Hospital
Kim Snyder | Program Coordinator, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | kim.snyder@ubc.ca | 250.807.9601
Pamela Sproule | Site Co-Director, Undergraduate Education - RIH | Southern Medical Program | pamela.sproule@interiorhealth.ca | Royal Inland Hospital
Elaine Sykes | Clinical Education Program Manager | Southern Medical Program | elaine.sykes@interiorhealth.ca | 250.862.4300 ext. 5256 | Clinical Academic Campus
Frank Takacs | Patient Programs Supervisor | Southern Medical Program | frank.takacs@ubc.ca | 250.980.1329 | Clinical Academic Campus
Sara Theriault | Program Coordinator, Years 1 & 2 | Southern Medical Program | sara.theriault@ubc.ca | 250.807.9601 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Thomas Veal | Financial Officer | Southern Medical Program | thomas.veal@ubc.ca | 250.807.8294 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Kristy Verigin | Assistant, Reception/Facilities | Southern Medical Program | kristy.verigin@ubc.ca | 250.807.9651 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Mathew Vis-Dunbar | Southern Medical Program Librarian | Library Services, Southern Medical Program | mathew.vis-dunbar@ubc.ca | 250.807.9861 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Courses & Teaching: Subject Librarian for: Southern Medical Program, Human Kinetics, Biology, Astronomy, Computer Science, Data Science, Math, Physics, and Statistics. Covering Nursing January to July 2021.
Christine Voss | Investigator | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | christine.voss@ubc.ca | 250.807.8042 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Research Interests: The overall goals of my research are to investigate how physical activity behaviours relate to current and long-term health outcomes in children in both clinical and community-based settings, and to identify strategies to improve physical activity participation in children. I collaborate with Interior Health on projects relating to pediatric diabetes and BC Children's Hospital Research Institute to address physical activity behaviours in children and youth with congenital heart disease.
Courses & Teaching: Site Director FLEX (MEDD 419, MEDD 429, MEDD 449), MD Undergraduate Program, Southern Medical Program, UBC R1 Research AHD Course, General Pediatrics Residency Program, Department of Pediatrics, BC Children’s Hospital, UBC MEDD 412 Case-Based Learning, MD Undergraduate Program, Southern Medical Program, UBC
Cara Wall | Director, Faculty Development | Southern Medical Program | cara.wall@ubc.ca
Jeannie Weiss | Financial Coordinator | Southern Medical Program | jeannie.weiss@ubc.ca | 250.807.9442 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Doreen Welsh | Program Coordinator, Year 4 | Southern Medical Program | doreen.welsh@interiorhealth.ca | 250.980.1339 | Clinical Academic Campus
Christopher West | Investigator | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | west@icord.org | 250.807.8891 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Daryl Wile | Investigator | Centre for Chronic Disease Prevention and Management, Southern Medical Program | daryl.wile@ubc.ca
Lisa Wyness | Administrative Director | Southern Medical Program | lisa.wyness@ubc.ca | 250.807.9440 | Reichwald Health Sciences Centre
Julie Anna Zakus | Program Assistant, Post Graduate Medical Education | Southern Medical Program | pgme.interior@ubc.ca | 250.980.1342 | Clinical Academic Campus
Amy Zimmer | Program Coordinator, Year 3 - KGH | Southern Medical Program | amy.zimmer@interiorhealth.ca | 250-980-1338 | Clinical Academic Campus