Printer-friendly > Southern Medical Program > About Us > SMP Faculty & Staff

SMP Faculty & Staff

Governance
Photo

Dr. Allan Jones
Regional Associate Dean, Interior
Associate Vice-Provost, Medical Sciences, UBC's Okanagan campus

250.807.9455 (RHS)
250.980.1337 (CAC)

Heather Payne1

Heather Payne
Executive Coordinator to the Regional Associate
Dean, Interior

250.807.9455 (RHS)
250.980.1337 (CAC)
smp.rad@ubc.ca

Lisa Wyness

Lisa Wyness
Administrative Director

250.807.9440
lisa.wyness@ubc.ca

Photo

Warren Brock
Communications Manager

250.807.8601
warren.brock@ubc.ca

Photo

Thomas Veal
Financial Officer

250.807.8294
thomas.veal@ubc.ca

Photo

Jeannie Weiss
Financial Coordinator

250.807.9442
jeannie.weiss@ubc.ca

Shonna Malczewski2

Shonna Malczewski
Administrative Assistant, Finance & Human Resources

250.807.8637
shonna.malczewski@ubc.ca
Photo

Donna Russo
Faculty Coordinator

250.807.9189
donna.russo@ubc.ca

LM Linda Misura
Administrative Assistant

250.807.9187
linda.misura@ubc.ca

Student Affairs
Dr. Melanie Reed

Dr. Melanie Reed
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs

250.807.8789
melanie.reed@ubc.ca

Photo

Carri Folk
Student Affairs & Office Coordinator

250.807.9576
carri.folk@ubc.ca

Research
Dr. Fibiger Dr. Chris Fibiger
Assistant Dean, Research

hcfibiger1@mac.com

 Dr. Kathleen Martin Ginis

Dr. Kathleen Martin Ginis
Director, Chronic Disease Prevention Program

smp.cdpp@ubc.ca

CJ Dr. Charlotte Jones
Associate Professor Medicine

250.807.9187
charlotte.jones@ubc.ca
Chris West (web)

Dr. Christoper West
Assistant Professor

250.807.8891
chris.west@ubc.ca

 Brodie Sakakibara

Dr. Brodie Sakakibara
Assistant Professor

250.807.8505
brodie.sakakibara@ubc.ca

 

Jan van der Scheer

Dr. Jan van der Scheer
Research Associate

250.807.8876
jan.vanderscheer@ubc.ca

Dr. Michael Burgess Dr. Michael Burgess
Professor and Chair in Biomedical Ethics

250.807.8216
michael.burgess@ubc.ca

Faculty Development
Dr. Robyn Hutchings

Dr. Robyn Hutchings
Interim Director, Faculty Development

robyn.hutchings@ubc.ca 

Library

No Image

Mathew Vis-Dunbar
Learning Services Librarian

250.807.9861
mathew.vis-dunbar@ubc.ca

Technical Support
Photo

Anthony Knezevic
Manager, Collaboration Technologies

250.807.9556
anthony.knezevic@ubc.ca 

Photo

Chris Olivier
Telehealth & VC Analyst

250.980.1315
chris.olivier@interiorhealth.ca

Photo

Garth Evans
Audio Visual Support Analyst

250.864.3507
garth.evans@ubc.ca

Volunteer & Standardized Patient Programs

Frank Takacs


Frank Takacs
Standardized & Volunteer Patient Recruiter and Trainer

250.980.1329
frank.takacs@ubc.ca

 No Image

Shaun Bos
Patient Programs Educator

250.980.1341
shaun.bos@ubc.ca

Years 1 & 2
Photo

Allison Gilbert
Curriculum and Assessment Manager, Years 1 & 2
Course Manager, MEDD 412

250.807.8432 (RHS)
250.980.1328 (CAC)
allison.gilbert@ubc.ca

Photo

Dr. Harry Miller
Course Director, MEDD 419/429/449
FLEX Site Director

250.807.9860
dr.harry.miller@interiorhealth.ca

Photo

Dr. Sarah Brears
Family Practice, SMP Site Director

250.980.1326
sarah.brears@ubc.ca

Photo

Dr. Olusegun Oyedele
Basic Science Instructor
SMP Site Lead, Foundations of Medical Practice
Course Co-Lead, MEDD 412

250.807.8253
olusegun.oyedele@ubc.ca

Dr. LeeAnne Luft

Dr. LeeAnne Luft
Clinical Skills Co-Lead, Years 1 & 2

250-980-1350

Dr. Kevin Oswald

Dr. Kevin Oswald
Clinical Skills Co-Lead, Years 1 & 2

250-980-1350

Kristen Gibbs

Kristen Edstrom
Assessment & Evaluation Administrator, Years 1 & 2

250.807.9688
kristen.edstrom@ubc.ca

 

 

Sara Theriault1

Sara Theriault
Program Coordinator, Family Practice, FLEX, and
Portfolio, Years 1 & 2


250.807.9601
sara.theriault@ubc.ca

Kim Filice

Kim Filice
Program Coordinator, Lectures and Labs, Years 1 & 2

250.807.8437
kim.filice@ubc.ca

No Image

Meaghan Ross
Program Coordinator, Clinical Skills, Years 1 & 2

250.980.1340
smp.clinicalskills@ubc.ca 


Years 3 & 4 - Kelowna
Photo

Elaine Potoski
Clinical Education Program Manager

250.862.4300 ext. 5256
elaine.potoski@interiorhealth.ca

Dr. Vincent Arockiasamy

Dr. Vincent Arockiasamy
Site Director, Undergraduate Education, Kelowna General Hospital

v.arockiasamy@ubc.ca
 No Image

Dr. Kirk Lawlor
Year 4 Electives Lead

kirk.lawlor@interiorhealth.ca

 Dr. Graeme McCauley

Dr. Graeme McCauley
Co-Lead, Year 4 Preparation for Medical Practice (PMP)/Transition into Professional Practice (TIPP)

graeme.mccauley@interiorhealth.ca

 Dr. Gina Polley

Dr. Gina Polley
Co-Lead, Year 4 Preparation for Medical Practice (PMP)/Transition into Professional Practice (TIPP)

gpolley@ualberta.ca

Amy Zimmer

Amy Zimmer
Year 3 Program Coordinator, Kelowna General Hospital

250.980.1338
amy.zimmer@interiorhealth.ca

 MB

Michele Bandalo
Year 3 Program Coordinator, Kelowna General Hospital

250.862.4300 ext. 1362
michelle.bandalo@interiorhealth.ca

 

 Photo  
Janet Halbasch
Rural Family Practice and Year 3 Program Coordinator, Kelowna General Hospital

250.862.4300 Ext. 5920
janet.halbasch@interiorhealth.ca

 

 

Dr. Marjorie Docherty

Dr. Marjorie Docherty
Clerkship Site Leader, Rural Family Practice

marjorie.docherty@interiorhealth.ca

Photo

Doreen Welsh
Year 4 Program Coordinator

250.980.1339
doreen.welsh@interiorhealth.ca

Kyla Shaw1

Kyla Shaw
Years 3 & 4 Assessment & Evaluation Administrator

250.980.1335
kyla.shaw@interiorhealth.ca

Years 3 & 4 - Kamloops
Dr. Trent Smith

Dr. Trent Smith
Site Co-Leader, Undergraduate Education, Royal Inland Hospital

trent.smith@interiorhealth.ca

Dr. Sproule

Dr. Pamela Sproule
Site Co-Director, Undergraduate Education, Royal Inland Hospital

pamela.sproule@interiorhealth.ca

 

No Image

Erin Dueck
Program Coordinator, Royal Inland Hospital

250.314.2100 ext. 3384
erin.dueck@interiorhealth.ca

Year 3 Integrated Community Clerkship Site (ICC) - Vernon
Dr. Carmen Larsen Dr. Carmen Larsen
ICC Site Director, Vernon

250.545.2211 ext. 5744
carmen.larsen@interiorhealth.ca
Sarah Hanson2

Sarah Hanson
Program Coordinator, Vernon

250.545.2211 ext. 1351
sarah.hanson@interiorhealth.ca  

Year 3 Integrated Community Clerkship (ICC) Site - Trail
Dr. McCoid

Dr. Elizabeth McCoid
ICC Site Director, Trail

250.364.3442
elizabeth.mccoid@interiorhealth.ca

Wendy Rayner
Wendy Rayner
Program Coordinator, Trail

250.364.3451
wendy.rayner@interiorhealth.ca
Postgraduate Education

Christine Hamilton
Program Manager, Interior

250.980.1343
christine.hamilton@ubc.ca

Last reviewed shim9/24/2018 10:24:11 AM